Street collage

One of my all time favorite things about Tokyo was the incredible amount of street “collage” I saw everywhere. I used to create collages back before college and this trip ignited that interest again. By the end of my trip I began to notice the stickers and markings more and more, seeking out powerful messages and images. If you’re dying for inspiration and ever get the chance to visit Japan, I encourage you to walk around the tight streets of Shinkjuku or Shibuya. You’ll be blown away by the wittiness, the boldness and the creativity. 

your girl

Leave a Reply

